District Amroha lies in the west of Moradabad District adjoining district Hapur, Sambhal and Buland Shahar, Bijnor. The district came into being on 24th April 1997. The district is comprised of erstwhile three tahsils viz Amroha, Dhanaura and Hasanpur of district Moradabad. Presently comprises 4 tehsils namely Amroha, Dhanaura, Hasanpur and Naugaon Sadat.
View More …

At a Glance

  • Area: 2,249.0 Sq. Km.
  • Population: 18,40,221
  • Language: Hindi
  • Villages: 1133
  • Male: 9,63,229
  • Female: 8,76,772
DM Amroha
District Magistrate Shri Rajesh Kumar Tyagi, IAS